Volunteer Leadership Award Nomination

The YMCA Volunteer Leadership Award will be given annually at the fall conference to acknowledge leadership in any aspect of Youth Development, Healthy Living or Social Responsibility where the volunteer has made significant impact on the YMCA or the community. Click the below to nominate someone! 2021 nominations have closed. Recipients will be awarded at the Fall Conference on October 14.

Click here to nominate

Dan Newhouse Leadership Award

Our goal is to recognize retired Wisconsin & U.P. Michigan YMCA CEOs who have provided leadership to their respective YMCA community, the YMCA’s throughout the Alliance and some CEO’s who have shared their expertise nationally. Each winter all 34 of the corporate YMCA’s will have an opportunity to nominate a retired YMCA CEO living or deceased to be recognized at the annual leadership conference that is held each fall. Annually at the YMCA Spring Executive Conference in Wisconsin Dells, all the CEO’s in attendance will vote on the top 2 CEO’s that we are going to recognize for the corresponding year. With several qualified retired CEO’s eligible for this recognition, we are sure that recognizing a minimum amount each year will ensure that this award goes on for a long time. Rob Johnson will email all CEOs the nomination information prior to the spring leadership conference.


2016:  Dan Newhouse

2017:  Fred Hauser, Pat O'Brien

2018:  Tom Jackson, Jack Murray

2019:  Anne Derber, Steve Harty

2020:  Tom Blaze, Reid Stangel

2021:  Jeff Collen, Tom Beerntsen


Email Rob Johnson for details

YMCA Legacy Award

The YMCA Legacy Award was created in 2021 and proudly presented by YPN Chapter 41. This award recognizes a YMCA professional who has chosen the YMCA as a lifetime career and has demonstrated excellence in their chosen field.